Lake Ida Dog Park in Delray Beach – Our Top Pick

Lake Ida Dog Park Sign

1455 Lake Ida Road, Delray Beach FL 33444

As a resident of Delray Beach and a proud dog owner, I am grateful to have one of the top dog parks in Palm Beach County literally minutes from my home in Lake Ida. Every Sunday afternoon I treat my 10 month old  Shih Tzu puppy, Sumo, to the dog park to socialize with local four legged friends and release his built up energy from the week.  Our consistent trips to the dog park have thankfully alleviated a great deal of  Sumo’s anxiousness and furniture chewing!

I have been to many other dogs parks in the greater Palm Beach and Broward County area and must say that Lake Ida takes the cake!

Here are my reasons why: 1) The people are friendly and welcoming 2) The park and facilities are clean and well maintained 3) The site is huge and has amenities that accommodate both humans and dogs. Although Sumo would love to hang out with the Golden Retrievers and Boxers in the large dog section of the park, we keep our little guy and his Napoleon complex in check on the small dog side.

Lake Ida Dog Park Amenities:

Hours: Sunrise to Sunset (Closed on Thursdays 12pm-3pm for Maintenance)

  • Two (2) sections for large breed dogs
  • One (1) section for small dogs
  • Double gated entry to park
  • Dog wash station
  • Dog Drinking Fountain
  • Dispensers with bags (to clean up after your dog!)
  • Covered trash cans
  • Restrooms for humans
  • Parking lot
  • Benches and covered sitting areas

As listed above, the 2.5 acre park has multiple benches and a covered sitting areas for us humans. If you are like me, after 10 minutes of chasing your dog down the park in the hot South Florida sun, it’s time to take a break.  During that time, I typically socialize with other dog owners as I hydrate myself, however, if you aren’t the extroverted type  – This is a great place to read a book and relax.

If you live in the Delray Beach / Boynton Beach area, I insist that you check out Lake Ida Dog Park. You will love it!

Lake Ida Dog Park Delray

Lake Ida Dog Park in Delray

Never visited a dog park before? Click here to learn more about rules and regulations and download the Dog Park Guide.

Interested in moving near Lake Ida in Delray? Find homes in the area here.

Follow me on Google+

Leave a comment